2018 Iowa APSE Award Winners

Iowa APSE Professional Award – Amy Desenberg-Wines, Iowa Coalition for Integration and Employment

Amy’s work to ensure the success of the Iowa Coalition for Integration and Employment (ICIE) has been tireless, earning her the Iowa APSE Professional Award. ICIE was a five-year Partnerships in Employment Systems Change Grant, coordinating the various efforts of the project. Amy’s work was instrumental in bringing together statewide stakeholders, including parents, families, providers, and self-advocates.

Iowa APSE Personal Achievement Award – Daniel Toops, of Just Toops LLC

JT FireStarters are firestarter kits used to help you start your campfire easily! This family delivers the products to different retail outlets, with the FireStarters begin sold in almost 100 stores in 8 states!

Daniel’s story exemplifies Employment First principles and philosophy, showing the capability of all individuals to work with the right supports.

Dr. SueAnn Morrow Award (Iowa APSE Chapter Leader)Ashlea Lantz, Griffin Hammis Associates

Ashlea has a 12-year history of promoting community employment for individuals with disabilities. Ashlea has served as a board member for Iowa APSE. She supported the modification of curriculum for state-wide trainings, helped to plan annual conferences, and share the philosophy of Employment First! Her work serving in various leadership roles has led to Iowans (and others nationally!) to recognize her as a leader in the realm of employment for people with disabilities.

Congratulations to the winners! These individuals were recognized at the 2018 Iowa APSE awards ceremony, held at the Annual Conference.


%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close