Meet the Board

The Iowa APSE executive team is comprised of the President, President-elect, Vice President, Past President, Treasurer, and Secretary. Board meetings are held in person every other month. The Board invites all members and associates to volunteer their time in supporting our mission. If you would like to volunteer for membership development or training events, please contact us.


Kari Tietjen, APSE


Nicole Ericson, Exceptional Persons, Inc.

Vice President



Eva Castillo, Hope Haven Area Development Center.


Kelly Kratz, NIVC Services, Inc.

Past President

Laura Gibson, Central Iowa Center for Independent Living.

General Board Members

Tammie Amsbaugh, University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities.
Bronna Crase, Central Iowa Center for Independent Living.
Catlin Curry, Des Moines Area Regional Transit Authority.
Jen Daniel, New Hope.
Rodney Davis, Exceptional Opportunities, Inc.
Brian Dennis, Des Moines Area Community College.
Page Eastin, Iowa Department of Human Rights.
Kelly Hinds, One Vision.
Kara Huss, Hills & Dales.
Mistie Johnson, Disability Rights Iowa.
Ashlea Lantz, Griffin Hammis Associates.
Lee Ann Russo, Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services.
Toni Tewes, Hope Haven My Choice Employment.
Bethany Wilcke, Candeo.

Regional Delegate

Charles Nickolaus
Missouri Development Disabilities Council
PO Box 687
Jefferson City, MO 65102

Policy & Advocacy

Public Policy Liaison
Jen Daniel:

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close